Posted on

I AM HERE!


I had grown up on the north side of Chicago, the corners of Roscoe and Lincoln and paulina my family had moved there when I was going into 3rd grade.   Growing up their had always been a great child memory playing it in the turnstyle of the elevator platform that was just right next store or hanging out on the mail box that set right on the corner of Lincoln avenue during the summer time or playing in our school yard on the swings or monkey bars.I had lived their until I was nineteen.  I had come from a large family seven girls and one brother and my Mom and Dad had always done there best with one parent working.  My sister Gayle had died in January of 2008 of cancer and she had left behind her husband and four children, two boys and two girls she had died very young at 49…she was the only one that could moon walk and she was always singing the songs of the day..to bad there was not American idol in our teenage years should would have made it. I remember how my Uncle and Aunt would come over for Christmas and we as children would always compete just to sing to them, it had gotten to the point that my Uncle said why don’t you all sing the song tomorrow far far away…And we all looked at each other but Gayle she was a true singer. My brother in law still worked and drove within the city of Chicago and occasionally he would drive by the old house as a family after our parents have passed we kind of all went our separate ways living about 100 miles from each other.  There was this one time my brother in law had gone by the house and as he approached the stop light that was on Paulina street…to stop…his truck radio had become muffled like it was not on its station and he heard someone call out his name he looked around and then to the left and their he saw my sister Gayle dressed as she was at the age of ten dressed as we all dressed in our second hand cloths that had been a little worn and our knee high socks she was standing their waving between the house and the elevator platform within that little alley way in between and then she ran through that alley way.  He was like what and he  immediately turned left onto Roscoe to turn down that alley that led to behind our old house and she was gone.  He was so taken aback that he took the rest of the day off and drove home that two hours questioning what he had seen.  He had told my sister of what he had experienced and went to bed.  My sister had called us that very day and told us of what he saw, and heard and he was shaken up.

About hauntedpages

I am married and a mother of three soon to be a grandmother of twin boys...I am so happy for that...I have two dogs...a turtle and one bird....Much has changed The twins came early born at 5 months in March of last year weighing only 1 pound 12 ounces to date the twins are prospering and growing my little gifts from God, I soon will be a grandmother again My youngest daughter will be having a baby girl named Lilly in December..I have been Blessed!

Leave a Reply

